User Login  



Recent Disclosures of Clinical Candidates and SMR Award Lecture

1st December 2016
 NHLI, London


The Society for Medicines Research announce the 2016 SMR Award for Drug Discovery is awarded to the Bristol-Myers Squibb team responsible for OPDIVO® (nivolumab), a fully human anti-programmed death receptor-1 (PD-1) antibody approved to treat several cancers. The award will be received by Dr Francis Cuss, Executive Vice President & CSO R&D, Bristol-Myers Squibb, who will deliver the SMR Award Lecture entitled ‘The Discovery, Development and Delivery of Opdivo’.
The symposium will also feature an international line up of speakers from AstraZeneca, J&J Belgium, GSK, Pfizer and Merck KgGA presenting on the discovery and development of novel therapeutic agents which have recently progressed towards or into clinical trials. The programme includes a variety of mechanistic approaches for the novel therapeutics including small molecules, monoclonal antibodies and a drug re-purposing and will cover therapeutics areas including oncology, anti-infectives, inflammation and anaemia.

£85 member rate
£135 non member rate

To become a member and register for the event, pay the special fee of £110

This meeting is sponsored by:      




What would you like to do?


   Home / Meetings / Membership / Student Bursaries / Administration /
   History of the SMR / SMR Award / Archive Material / Links / Privacy Policy / Contact Us
terms of use | smr 2019